Contact Information

Lexington County Sheriff’s Department
521 Gibson Road
Lexington, SC 29072

Telephone: +1 803 785 8230
FAX: +1 803 785 1162
Mailing Address for Inmates:
Inmate’s name, housing location and inmate number
Lexington County Detention Center
P.O. Box 2019
Lexington, SC 29071-2019

Command Staff Contacts

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Chief Gregg Shockley Chief Deputy (803) 785-8230 gshockley@lcsd.sc.gov
Colonel Melvin A. Seboe Bomb Unit Commander (803) 785-2448 mseboe@lcsd.sc.gov
Major Hampton Taylor Major of Operations (803) 785-2557 htaylor@lcsd.sc.gov
Major Bob Rolin Major of Administration (803) 785-2496 rrolin@lcsd.sc.gov
Major Lee Thomas Reserve Deputy Commander (803) 785-8230 blthomas@lcsd.sc.gov
Major Kevin M. Jones Detention Bureau Commander (803) 785-2700 kjones@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Adam Myrick Public Information Officer (803) 785-2415 amyrick@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Brian Currence North Region Commander (803) 407-8437 bcurrence@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Luke Fossum Commander of Administration (803) 785-8230 lfossum@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Jesse Laintz Major Crimes Captain (803) 785-2480 jlaintz@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Kevin Howard South Region Commander (803) 785-0406 khoward@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Mark Jones Community Action Team Commander (803) 785-0816 mjones@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Mark Joyner Captain of Judicial Services (803) 785-2497 mjoyner@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Lee Marshall Commander of Administration (803) 785-8230 lmarshall@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Jenn Burns West Region Commander (803) 785-7515 jburns@lcsd.sc.gov
Captain Robert Singleton Jail Commander (803) 785-3545 rsingleton@lcsd.sc.gov
Inspector David Day Professional Standards Division (803) 785-2421 dday@lcsd.sc.gov